It has been a life long dream of mine to obtain my diving certification. Instead of spending weeks farting around at a local pool, I decided to take my first diving vacation and obtain my certification that way. The destination: Gozo, Malta! 11 dives in five days and I obtained my PADI advance open water certification. Most of the pictures are from a day trip I took riding (40 miles) around the island. It was hard to get pictures of the dives but i managed to get a photographer on one of my dives.
         

Azure’s Window. The main objective of my trip, the Blue Hole

  

Azure’s Window from a distance

  

Tequilla plant

  

Dwejra Cliffs and Salt Pans

  

Dwejra Cliffs and Salt Pans

  

Dwejra Cliffs and Salt Pans

  

Limestone Quarry which all the houses are built from

   

The Maltese Jesus

The Citadel in the center of Gozo

  

Ta’ Pinu, the National Shrine of Gozo

Mġarr ix-Xini. I ended up here several times, cycling, diving, and kayaking


 
 

Mġarr ix-Xini. It is also a good spot for climbing

  

Ramla Bay

 

Blue Lagoon

  

Sancto Joanni Baptistae

  

Sancto Joanni Baptistae

 

The telephone booths and street lamps are signs of English colonial times

  

Ta’ Cenc

 
 

Ta’ Cenc

  

Ta’ Cenc. My favorite part of my ride around the island

  

About dpangster

The Earth is my playground and my goal is to explore its entirety. This is my adventure blog. If I could, I would spend all day outside. My lifestyle revolves around living healthy and being fit.

Leave a Reply

