I’ve only hiked to Rabbit Lake a couple of times this and last winter. The hike from the DeArmoun road access is very easy with little elevation changes. In the winter, the road to the trail is extremely icy especially towards the end. I’ve parked before the gate every time because of the lack of traction to go any further in my vehicle. Easy to bike, ski, run or walk along this trail with a wide sides, making it safe from avalanches in the winter. The trail to Rabbit Lake is a mere 4.4 miles. You will need to hike back on the same trail, making it an out and back trip with a total of 8.8 miles. The pristine 3,085-square-foot Rabbit Lake is stunningly beautiful, flanked by Suicide Peaks.

  

About dpangster

The Earth is my playground and my goal is to explore its entirety. This is my adventure blog. If I could, I would spend all day outside. My lifestyle revolves around living healthy and being fit.

Leave a Reply

