Someone asked me the other day where I thought the best all mountain riding was in Europe was.  I responded with Lake Garda, Porte Du Soleil, and Val Gardena.  I went to all three places in July of last year.  The flagship trail in Val Gardena is the Selle Ronda (check out http://www.valgardena.it/?pagid=574&artid=1491&lang=eng on the route details).  The trail can be ridden either clockwise or counterclockwise.  I stayed at the Hotel Linder (http://www.linder.it/en/Default.asp) which included in my half board (breakfast and dinner included) stay was a guided mountain bike tour everyday.   The Selle Ronda is epic!  Wonderful views, great lifts (there is is climbing), cheap, great company, and food.  Check out some deals on Hotel Linder’s website.  Looks like they are currently running a 7 night stay with half board and MTB tour for 600 euro.  That price cannot be beat.  I’m tempted to go right now.  Too bad I’ve already got my calendar all booked up until August.

About dpangster

The Earth is my playground and my goal is to explore its entirety. This is my adventure blog. If I could, I would spend all day outside. My lifestyle revolves around living healthy and being fit.

One response »

Leave a Reply

