This slideshow requires JavaScript.

To this date, my custom made steel hardtail that I use as my travel bike has been the best investment I’ve ever made. At the time, I had a job where I travel every other week. I remember going to Salt Lake City one day and seeing mountain bike tracks as I was hiking. That was it! I decided right then and there I needed a travel bike. Much to my surpise, Austin had a custom handmade bike builder: True Fabrications. And at $900 a frame, I thought it was a steal compared to all the other custom handmade bike builders outthere. After sending in my measurements, sending a deposit, and a friendly ride, Cody send me my frame drawing. Outside of knowing my standover height and my top tube measurements, I had no clue on what I was looking at. I approved it anyways. Six months later my custom build true temper OS S&S coupler bike was deliver. That was in 2008. That bike has traveled everywhere with me. And I have to say steel is real. I’ve ridden just as well on that bike compared to my at the time, a Titus Racer X. To date, my travel bike which I name Candy, has been to LA, New Jersey, Virginia, Germany, Malta, and even been my primary bike when my main bike got stolen. I want to thank True Fabrications, http://www.truefabricationbicycles.com

About dpangster

The Earth is my playground and my goal is to explore its entirety. This is my adventure blog. If I could, I would spend all day outside. My lifestyle revolves around living healthy and being fit.

Leave a Reply

